National Research Data Cloud

Thursday, March 15, 2018

The 2016 National Research Infrastructure Roadmap (2016 Roadmap) outlines national research infrastructure required over the coming decade so that Australia's world class research system continues to improve productivity, create jobs, lift economic growth and support a healthy environment.The 2016 Roadmap identified the following nine focus areas that require ongoing support to ensure that Australia will be able to maintain its position as an emerging or established global leader:

Digital Data and eResearch Platforms
Platforms for Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences
Advanced Fabrication and Manufacturing
Advanced Physics and Astronomy
Earth and Environmental Systems
Complex Biology
Therapeutic Development.

To progress the Digital Data and eResearch Platforms focus area, the Department of Education and Training (the Department) commissioned a review into the development of a National Research Data Cloud (NRDC) National Collaborative Research Infrastructure Strategy (NCRIS) project to meet the research sector’s eResearch needs into the future.  To read more click here.

< Go Back